因可再生能源而停电? |

因可再生能源而停电?德国能源转型误区解读

©shutterstock/r.classen

能源安全

2020年德国可再生能源平均占总用电量的50%左右。在某些时段,可再生能源的发电量甚至超过了电力消费总量的100%。2020年全年德国只有12天可再生能源覆盖率低于电力总需求的25%,单日最低覆盖率为17%。

误区一:“高比例可再生能源使德国停电现象增多。”

事实:世界上几乎没有任何一个国家的电力供应能比德国更加安全、稳定。2019年,德国平均每个用户的年平均停电时长再创新低,约为12分钟。同时,可再生能源占年度总用电量的42%左右。欧洲电网一体化、需求侧响应、化石燃料电厂灵活化提升等措施有效抵消了可再生能源的区域波动。对未来一段时期的预测研究显示,即使在太阳能和风能发电量同时偏低的罕见情况下,德国的电力供应安全也将得到长足保障。

误区二: “能源转型导致德国能源贫困(energy poverty)加剧”

事实:德国几乎不存在能源贫困问题。2018年,德国只有不到3%的人口欠缴电费,远低于欧盟6.6%的平均水平。自2005年以来,德国的电费欠缴金额并无增加。

页面更新中

电价

在可再生能源全球发展的初期,以及德国能源转型的起步阶段(即2000年和随后几年),可再生能源需要通过高额投资来推动,同时需保证20年的高额上网电价,从而实现这些投资的再融资。在德国,可再生能源发电和电网扩张的成本由消费者通过可再生能源附加费来支付,附加费是电价的一部分。然而,全球趋势表明,由于可再生能源设备组件成本的下降、竞争加剧导致利润降低以及有利的融资条件,可再生能源电力的价格正在下降。因此,未来可再生能源的进一步扩建对电价的影响将非常有限。

误区:能源转型使电费大幅增涨。

事实:自2014年以来,无论是德国每度绿电的可再生能源附加费,还是电价本身都维持稳定状态。尽管德国家庭支付的每度电单价在工业国家比较中是最高的,但其实际电费额度并没有明显高于低电价国家。这主要是由于德国成功实施了能效提升措施和节能行为。

页面更新中

能源交易

误区:"德国号称绿色环保,但实际上从波兰进口了大量煤电,从法国进口了大量核能。"

事实:德国是法国最大的电力出口国,电力出口量约为15太瓦时,其中核能占法国电力结构的70%左右,这一点是正确的。波兰的煤电在其全国电力结构中占比仍然很高,这一点也是正确的,但波兰向德国出口大量电力是不正确的。在2019年,波兰向德国出口的电力还不到1太瓦时。事实上,德国在2019年是电力净出口国,总出口量为61太瓦时,德国是欧洲最大的电力出口国之一。


 

页面更新中

经济和就业

误区一:德国能源转型削弱了德国的经济竞争优势。

事实:实际上,德国工业领域高耗能行业需支付的可再生能源附加费额度较低,因此需支付的电价显著较低。此外,大电力客户直接在电力交易所购买电力,由于可再生能源电力的增加,他们不断从较低的批发电价中获益。这对确保德国工业的竞争力是一个重大贡献。

误区二:“能源转型导致净就业岗位流失。"

事实:2018年,约有30万人在德国可再生能源行业就业。这些都是面向未来的行业中的高薪工作岗位。虽然褐煤发电站关闭和退役将使2万名就业人员的就业岗位受直接影响并不可避免地消失,约4万名就业人员的就业岗位将受间接影响,但能源转型对总体净就业形势的影响是积极的。这种积极的就业趋势不仅限于德国:据估计,2018年全球有1100万人在可再生能源领域就业。

页面更新中

公众接受度

误区:“德国民众对能源转型缺乏认同感。”

事实:据2018年德国可持续发展高级研究所(IASS)社会可持续性晴雨表数据显示,超过90%的德国民众支持能源转型。但也存在个别项目(例如陆上风电和电网扩建)在扩建当地面临公众阻力的现象。当地公民和社区参与项目投资可以直接提高当地民众的接受程度。提供关键信息并确保从一开始就与所有利益相关者(从企业到公民社会)保持最大的透明度对提高公众接受度来说很有帮助。

页面更新中

背景信息

二氧化碳排放减少

据德国政府估测,2018年仅通过发展可再生能源就减少了约1.87亿吨的二氧化碳排放量。可再生能源发电对减排的贡献最大。2019年,德国的二氧化碳排放量下降了8%,达到6.2亿吨,这是自上世纪50年代以来从未出现过的减排水平,而当时德国的经济规模不到现在的十分之一。

为了进一步减少二氧化碳排放,2020年,德国以法律形式确定最晚于2038年前淘汰煤电。此外,2019年,德国联邦政府通过了一项全面的气候变化减缓计划,提出从2021年开始在供热和交通领域推行碳交易机制。

德国将在2022年底前完全淘汰核能。虽然这降低了二氧化碳排放的减缓潜力,但却降低了核事故的风险以及安全处置、储存放射性核废料的成本。官方计算结果显示,到目前为止,德国核电退役的成本(不包括核燃料元件的处置成本)约为每吉瓦11亿欧元。

页面更新中
来源:

https://www.bmwi.de

https://www.bundesnetzagentur.de

https://www.smard.de

https://www.umweltbundesamt.de

https://www.iea.org

https://www.irena.org

https://energy-charts.info

https://www.agora-energiewende.de

https://www.cleanenergywire.org


文本说明:

发布方:德国国际合作机构(GIZ)注册地:德国伯恩(Bonn)、德国埃施波恩(Eschborn)

全球双边能源合作伙伴项目(受德国联邦经济和能源部(BMWi))

本文件基于德国adelphi咨询公司撰写的宣传页"因可再生能源而停电?德国能源转型误区误解",由adelphi咨询有限公司编写,GIZ有限公司对其进行了更新和改编。

作者:Jana Narita, Lisa Cames, Momo Paula Lühmann (德国adelphi咨询公司);

Tobias Winter (德国国际合作机构)

德国国际合作机构(GIZ)对本文件的内容负责。转载请注明“文本说明”。

EN

Misconceptions about the German energy transition |

More blackouts in Germany due to renewables?

Misconceptions about the German energy transition explained

©shutterstock/r.classen

Energy Security

On average, renewable energies covered around 50% of Germany's gross electricity consumption during 2020. At certain hours renewables generated more than 100% of consumption. There were only 12 days in 2020 when renewables covered less than 25% of total demand. The lowest coverage on a single day was 17%.

Misconception: “Due to high shares of renewables, Germany faces increased number of blackouts.”

The facts: Hardly any other country in the world has as few supply failures as Germany. In 2019, the annual average outage duration per customer reached another record low, of around 12 minutes. At the same time renewables accounted for around 42% of annual gross electricity consumption. Regional fluctuations in renewables are being offset by European grid integration, demand-side response, the flexibilisation of fossil power plants and other measures. Studies with predictions for future periods show that security of supply will be guaranteed in Germany – even in rare cases when solar and wind energy generation are low at the same time.

Misconception: “The energy transition has caused an increase in energy poverty in Germany.”

The facts: Energy poverty barely exists in Germany. In 2018, less than 3% of the population was in arrears with their electricity bills, well below the EU average of 6.6%. The amount of arrears has not increased in Germany since 2005.

No events found

Electricity Prices

In the early years of the worldwide expansion of renewables and the beginning of Germany’s energy transition (2000 and the following years) high investments in renewables were required and high feed-in tariffs were guaranteed for 20 years to refinance these investments. The costs of renewable energies and grid expansion in Germany are covered by consumers via surcharges which are part of the electricity price. However, the global trend shows decreasing prices for renewables due to the fall in component costs, reduction of margins through increased competition, and beneficial financing conditions. Therefore, the future expansion of renewables will only have a very limited impact on electricity prices.

Misconception: “Electricity bills increased significantly due to the energy transition.”

The facts:Since 2014 both the “renewable energy surcharge” per kWh and electricity prices have been stable. Even though German households pay one of the highest electricity prices per kWh within the group of industrialised countries, their actual electricity bills are not significantly higher than in countries with low electricity prices. This is mainly due to the successful implementation of efficiency measures and energy saving behaviour.

No events found

Energy Trading

Misconception: “Germany claims to be green but actually imports a lot of coal power from Poland and a lot of nuclear energy from France.”

The facts: It is correct that, at around 15 TWh, France was the largest exporter of electricity to Germany in 2019 and that nuclear energy accounts for approx. 70% of the electricity mix of France. It is also correct that Poland still has high shares of coal power in the national electricity mix, but  it is not correct that the country exports large amounts of power to Germany. In 2019 the figure was less than 1 TWh.In fact, Germany was a net exporter of electricity in 2019 with total exports of 61 TWh, which made Germany one of the largest electricity exporters in Europe.

No events found

Economy and Employment

Misconception: “The energy transition has made the German economy less competitive.”

The facts:Energy-intensive industries pay reduced surcharges and therefore a significantly lower electricity price. In addition, large clients purchase power directly at the electricity exchange and have continously benefited from lower wholesale prices due to increasing renewable energies. This is a significant contribution to ensuring the competitiveness of German industry.

Misconception: “The energy transition causes net job losses.”

The facts:In 2018, the renewable energy sector employed around 300,000 people in Germany. These are well-paid jobs in a future-oriented industry. Although jobs will inevitably disappear for around 20,000 workers directly affected by the decommissioning of lignite power stations and around 40,000 workers who will be indirectly affected, the overall net employment effects of the energy transition are positive. This positive employment trend is not limited to Germany: it is estimated that in 2018 worldwide 11 million people were employed in the renewable energy sector.

No events found

Public Acceptance

Misconception: “There is lack of acceptance for the energy transition amongst the German population.”

The facts:According to the 2018 IASS Social Sustainability Barometer, more than 90% of the German population support the energy transition. Nevertheless, some projects – e.g. for onshore wind turbines and grid expansion – face resistance at local level. Local acceptance can be directly increased by financial participation of local citizens and communities. It is helpful to provide key information and ensure maximum transparency from the very beginning with all relevant stakeholders, from companies to civil society.

No events found

Background

Reduction of CO2 emissions

The German government estimates that around 187 million tonnes of CO2 emissions in 2018 were saved by renewables alone. Electricity generation from renewables accounted for the largest contribution to emission reduction. In 2019, Germany’s emissions fell by 8% to 620 Mt of CO2, a level not seen since the 1950s, when the German economy was around 10 times smaller.

To further reduce CO2 emissions, the coal phase-out was anchored in law in 2020 and will be completed by 2038 at the latest. Additionally, in 2019, the government adopted a comprehensive climate change mitigation program that introduces a CO2 price for heating and transport starting in 2021.

Germany is going to phase-out nuclear energy entirely by the end of 2022. Although this lowers the mitigation potential of CO2 emissions it reduces the risk of a nuclear accident and costs of safe disposal and storage of radioactive waste. Official calculations show that the cost for decommissioning nuclear power plants in Germany, excluding the cost for disposal of nuclear fuel elements, stands at around €1.1 bn per GW so far.

No events found
Sources:

https://www.bmwi.de

https://www.bundesnetzagentur.de

https://www.smard.de

https://www.umweltbundesamt.de

https://www.iea.org

https://www.irena.org

https://energy-charts.info

https://www.agora-energiewende.de

https://www.cleanenergywire.org


 

Imprint:

Released by: Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH; registered offices: Bonn and Eschborn, Germany

Project: Bilateral Energy Partnerships in Developing and Emerging Countries

Contact: Bilateral Energy Partnerships (BMWi)

Ms. Katarzyna Rezza Vega

Köthener Str. 2

10963 Berlin, Germany
Email: katarzyna.rezza-vega(at)giz.de

Authors: Jana Narita, Lisa Cames, Momo Paula Lühmann (adelphi consult GmbH); Tobias Winter (GIZ GmbH)

This document is based on the flyer “Blackouts in Germany due to Renewables? Misconceptions about the German energy transition explained” by adelphi consult GmbH, which has been updated and adapted by GIZ GmbH.