共同探讨氢能未来——中德能源与能效合作伙伴举办“氢能战略”专家圆桌研讨

未来零碳能源的场景会是什么样子的呢?相信每一位能源从业者都会构思出不同的场景,但几乎每个场景中都绕不开同一个能源选择——氢能。作为公认的清洁能源,氢气的魅力不仅仅在于它的高燃烧值,零污染排放等优势。尤其在目前全球能源转型进程加速,可再生能源比重不断增长的情况下,绿色氢能可以有效促进大规模可再生能源电力的消纳,并有效推动电网、热网和交通领域的柔性互联,助力实现未来低碳、零碳的可持续能源系统。

图片来源:Shutterstock
图片来源:Shutterstock

在中国,2014年国务院办公厅印发《能源发展战略行动计划(2014-2020年)》,将氢能与燃料电池列入“20个重点创新方向之一”。随着我国氢气产业的加速发展,氢气的应用越来越广泛。2016年我国氢气产量约2100万吨,占世界氢气产量的近三分之一。目前主要包括煤炭气化、天然气、水电解等制氢方式,未来可再生能源+水电解制氢作为大规模制氢发展趋势潜力巨大。同时,燃料电池在交通领域的应用也成为了氢能发展的强劲推动力。

作为全球能源转型的倡导者,尽管2018年德国的可再生能源电力占比已经达到38%左右,但实现其气候目标仍然需要采取诸多行动。随着德国退出煤电计划的逐步实施,清洁、零排放且有助于增加其高比例可再生能源系统灵活性的绿色氢能得到极大的关注,德国联邦政府也因此正在全面推动绿色氢能的发展和应用。德国在电解制氢这一核心技术方面在全球处于领先地位,同时德国联邦政府也在促进绿色氢能技术的研发、氢能应用领域的基础设施建设以及未来产业规模化等领域提供大力支持。

尽管氢能在全球范围受到越来越瞩目的关注,但其未来发展依然存在诸多限制性因素。如何更加经济、高效、安全和便捷地利用氢能是目前行业内专家共同在探讨的议题。9月23日,在德国联邦驻华大使馆的支持下,德国国际合作机构(GIZ)中德能源与能效合作伙伴邀请了来自国际能源署(IEA)、佛山环境与能源研究院、德国林德气体、西门子和曼恩集团的专家学者和企业代表就中德两国未来氢能的战略发展展开圆桌研讨。

会上,来自国际能源署IEA的Gül Timur 博士以全球视野,在宏观层面介绍了氢能在国际上的发展现状以及未来前景。随后佛山环境与能源研究院院长赵吉诗博士从氢能产业发展现状、氢气制备关键技术和成本分析、氢气储运与加气关键技术和经济性对比以及氢能应用现状和未来前景几个方面,详细综合地介绍了中国的氢能产业发展状况。作为德国在华企业代表,来自西门子,林德和曼恩公司的技术专家也在现场分享了其在氢气生产、储运、加注等技术层面的德国先进解决方案。

在会议最后的讨论环节,各与会嘉宾畅所欲言,发表了各自对中德两国未来氢能尤其是绿色氢能发展的构想和建议。

作为中德两国能源转型沟通合作的桥梁,中德能源与能效合作伙伴项目后续还将围绕氢能发展议题举办一系列研讨活动,促进两国在氢能政策、经验和技术等方面的交流,欢迎大家持续关注。更多信息,请联系tim.nees(at)giz.de.

EN

What is the role of hydrogen in China’s future energy system?

To answer this question, and to discuss the hydrogen strategies of German enterprises in China, the Sino-German Energy Partnership and the German Embassy in Beijing jointly hosted a roundtable discussion on hydrogen. Experts from the International Energy Agency (IEA), the Foshan Environment and Energy Research Institute and German private sector representatives exchanged on the prospects of hydrogen in China and abroad.

Source: shutterstock
Source: shutterstock

Today, China’s main driver for developing hydrogen is the transport sector. As early as 2014, China considered hydrogen and fuel cells as one of its “20 Key Innovation Areas” in the State Council’s “Energy Development Strategic Action Plan 2014-2020”. With one third of global hydrogen production and around 21 million tons of hydrogen produced annually (2016), China is the world's largest hydrogen producer. While more than 95% of China’s hydrogen demand is covered by means of coal gasification or natural gas reforming and other fossil source today, the future might see an increasing shift towards electrolysis with renewable energy. Nevertheless, coal gasification together with CCUS – carbon capture, storage and utilization), i.e. ‘blue hydrogen’, will also play an important and increasing role in China’s hydrogen sector.

Dr. Timur Gül, Head of the Energy Technology Policy (ETP) division of IEA elaborated on the status quo and prospects of hydrogen in the international context, while Dr. Zhao Jishi, Director of the Foshan Environment and Energy Research Institute illustrated the hydrogen strategy, production, storage & transport and utilization status in China. Representatives of German businesses from Siemens, Linde and MAN shared information on their technologies and best practices for hydrogen production, storage, transportation and end-use applications.

The workshop was followed by a lively discussion. The invited experts exchanged their views and suggestions on the future strategic development of green hydrogen and explored the prospects of cooperation in the field of green hydrogen between China and Germany.

The Sino-German Energy Partnership serves as the communication platform for the energy transition in both countries and will continue to facilitate the bilateral exchange on green hydrogen in coming events. For related questions and to follow and join our upcoming activities contact Tim Nees (tim.nees(at)giz.de).

PDF Factsheets