中德能源工作组第9次会议召开 |

中德能源领域合作深化

中德能源工作组第9次会议召开

第九次中德能源工作组会议全体参会人员
第九次中德能源工作组会议全体参会人员

1月22日,中国国家能源局和德国联邦经济和能源部以线上形式共同组织召开第九次中德能源工作组会议。中国国家能源局国际合作司司长何洋先生、德国联邦经济和能源部能源政策司司长托斯腾∙海丹先生出席会议并分别介绍中德两国最新能源政策和热点议题及两国能源转型战略。与会领导与同事共同回顾中德能源工作组2020年合作成果,确定2021年工作计划并探讨未来合作潜力。

何洋司长在会上表示,尽管受新冠疫情影响,中德能源合作在过去一年还是有很多亮点,包括中德在储能政策生物天然气氢能战略等领域的在线研讨,发布多项研究成果如《中国能源转型2020》以及为中国能源领域的立法等提供的政策建议。何司长总结了近年来中国在能源转型方面取得的显著成效,并表示未来中国在碳达峰、碳中和目标下,将加快能源转型,以更开放的姿态加强国际能源合作。

海丹司长介绍了德国能源转型的最新进展。去年,可再生能源在德国总用电量中的比例超过了45%。他强调,德国已经成功实现了经济增长与能源消费的脱钩。虽然德国在1990年至2019年期间GDP增长了45%,但一次能源需求却下降了12%。然而,要想在2050年实现碳中和的目标,需推动所有领域的去碳化进程,尤其是在工业和供热领域。海丹司长也指出了在钢铁或化工等减排难度较大行业,绿氢可以在领域耦合和去碳方面发挥关键作用。

会上,双方就2021年中德能源工作组框架下的工作计划达成一致,确定在电力/现货市场设计、电力系统灵活性与可持续供热、分散式能源(风电)和生物天然气、氢能和储能战略以及农村地区能源转型几个专业议题领域继续深化合作。同时鼓励项目在实施过程中扩大企业参与度,深化能源转型技术的创新合作,探索多元多样的合作路径,推动具体合作项目和务实成果。


中德能源工作组是中国国家能源局和德国联邦经济和能源部(BMWi)为落实中德能源领域合作相关备忘录的具体行动,同时也是中德两国在可再生能源领域开展政府对话和交流的正式机制。工作组会议每年一次,由两国轮流举办,会上共同回顾中德能源与能效合作伙伴(以政府双边合作为重点)和中德能源转型项目(以能源转型研究机构合作为重点)在中德能源工作组框架下上一年的合作成果,确定下一年工作计划,并探讨未来合作潜力。

更多关于中德能源工作组框架下中德合作具体活动和信息,请联系:

尹玉霞女士

中德能源与能效合作伙伴项目主任

德国国际合作机构(GIZ)

yuxia.yin(at)giz.de

EN

Sino-German Cooperation on Renewable Energy Deepened |

Sino-German Cooperation on Renewable Energy Deepened

9th Meeting of the Sino-German Working Group on Energy

Participants of the ninth meeting of the Sino-German Working Group on Energy
Participants of the ninth meeting of the Sino-German Working Group on Energy

On 22 January 2021, the ninth meeting of the Sino-German Working Group on Energy between the German Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and the National Energy Administration (NEA) took place virtually. At the meeting, both sides reviewed last year’s progress and achievements of the Sino-German cooperation on energy and discussed new activities and focal topics for 2021.

In his opening speech, Mr. He Yang, director general of NEA’s International Cooperation Department, summarized the achievements of China's energy transition in recent years and expressed China’s willingness on expanding the international energy cooperation under the goal of carbon peaking and carbon neutrality. Despite the coronavirus pandemic, the Sino-German Energy Partnership deepened the exchange on the regulatory, economic, and technical aspects of both countries’ energy transitions in 2020. Mr. He highlighted several activities, such as the successful organization of various expert workshops on biomethane, energy storage and hydrogen, the publication of the China Energy Transition Status Report 2020 as well as policy recommendations given to NEA by the German side.

Mr. Herdan, director general of BMWi’s Energy Policy Department introduced the Energiewende’s recent progress. Last year, renewable energy surpassed 45% of German gross electricity consumption. He highlighted that Germany had successfully achieved the decoupling of economic growth and energy consumption. Between 1990 and 2019, while German GDP grew by 45%, primary energy demand fell by 12%. However, much remains to be done to achieve the goal of climate neutrality by 2050, especially in the industry and heating sectors. Mr. Herdan emphasized the key role of green hydrogen for sector coupling and decarbonization of hard-to-abate sectors, such as steel or chemicals.

Both sides agreed on deepening the cooperation on power and spot market reform, power sector flexibility, sustainable heating, biomethane, distributed energy, hydrogen and energy storage as well as the cooperation within the Sino-German Energy Transition project in support of Chinese think tanks. Both sides emphasized their willingness to intensify the involvement and engagement of the private sector in joint activities.


The Sino-German Working Group on Energy is an important cooperation mechanism between Germany and China and set up as part of the Sino-German Economic and Technological Cooperation Forum. The working group meets once a year to review previous achievements and progresses and to identify areas and activities for future cooperation between BMWi and NEA. The ongoing exchange on (renewable) energy policies, regulations and technological innovations between Germany and China is key for enhancing both countries’ energy transitions and facilitating fertile business environments in Germany and China.

For more information on the Sino-German Working Group on Energy, please contact:

Ms. Yin Yuxia (yuxia.yin(at)giz.de)

Project Director

Sino-German Energy Partnership, GIZ China